Your Email

Is major railway stations convert into world class transit hub in indian railway?

Indian Government plans to convert major railway stations into World class transit hub.

Do you have similar website/ Product?
Show in this page just for only $2 (for a month)
Create an Ad
Another big mover form Indian government plans Indian Railways to convert a world class level. The Railway Ministry has decided to redevelop 90 railway stations into world-class transit hubs. the move has been decided in order to enhance passenger amenities at railway stations, hence providing a world-class experience. 
The redevelopment plan will include many major railway stations, which will be provided with many facilities including CCTV cameras, Wi-Fi, renovation of the station buildings, modular water kiosks, water ATMs, LED lights, lifts, escalators, stainless steel benches, modular catering kiosks etc.,
Apart from these facilities, waiting halls, waiting rooms, retiring rooms, wash rooms of the stations will be improved as well. The railway station redevelopment project also found mention in Finance Minister Arun Jaitley's Budget 2018 speech.
The 90 selected railways stations which will be converted into world class transit hubs include many major railway stations across the nation such as Tirupati, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada stations of Andhra Pradesh, Guwahati station of Assam, Patna, Patliputra, Sonpur stations of Bihar, Chandigarh station of Chandigarh, Rajpur station of Chhattisgarh, Safdarjung, Anand Vihar stations of Delhi, Madgaon station of Goa, Gandhinagar, Surat, Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Vadodra stations of Gujarat, Ambala station of Haryana, Shimla station of Himachal Pradesh, Jammu Tavi station of Jammu and Kashmir, Ranchi station of Jarkhand, Mysuru station of Karnataka, Kozhikode, Kottayam, Palakkad stations of Kerala, Jabalpur, Bhopal stations of Madya Pradesh , Shivaji Nagar, Lonawala, Pune stations of Maharashtra, Bhuvaneswar, Cuttak stations of Odisha, Puducherry station of Puducherry, Jaipur, Udaipur, Jodhpur stations of Rajasthan, Madurai, Chennai Egmore, Tiruchirappalli stations of  Tamilnadu, Warangal station of Telungana, Lucknow, Allahabad, Jhansi, Mathura, Varanasi Junction, Ayodhya, Gorakhpur stations of Uttar Pradesh, Dehradun, Haridwar stations of Uttarakhand, Asansol, Howrah, Darjeeling stations of West Bengal. Apart from these, many more stations across the country will undergo the renovation plan.
world class transit hub
Project Engineer